Sharing my SMILE for this Week ♥

I had a great idea! I have decided that every Monday I am going to post my “smile” for the week. There is something that makes me smile everyday and recently when it happened, I thought how great it would be to share. It is important to sometimes take a moment and think about what you have to smile about and be grateful for the good things in life. So, here is my first “smile”.

 

Monday, April 23rd, 2012

As most of you know, I work at a elementary school. We rotate through supervision over the lunch hour. For this rotation I am in the kindergarten yard. Each day I go down and the other lunch supervisor has the children all lined up and she is counting them. They are waiting for me to come and go out the door first and open the gate so they can come outside to play. So, each day I go out and get in my spot and the kindergartners are sent out behind me. It brings a smile to my face as I stand at the entrance to the playground and the children come running out the door. There are approximately 60 children that come out the door and not one of them is walking. They all run, some at high speeds, some a little slower. It is like releasing a herd of bulls out the gates. The children are so excited to get outside they enthusiastically run, full force, full of glee. I am smiling just thinking about them!

I couldn’t take a photo of the kids for privacy reasons but this photo gives you a sense of what I see, but imagine 60 children!

children running

photo from http://www.dshs.state.tx.us/chscontracts/newsletter/summer2007/default.shtm

6 responses

Leave a Reply

