Sharing my SMILE of the Week ♥

I had a great idea! I have decided that every Monday or Tuesday I am going to post my “smile” for the week. There is something that makes me smile everyday and I thought how great it would be to share. It is important to sometimes take a moment and think about what you have to smile about and be grateful for the good things in life. So, here is my “smile” for this week.

Monday, April 30, 2012

In the mornings, on my way to work I pass by the school crossing guard. Last week I was driving past and I saw him waving to the cars with all of his might from his lawn chair! It was the hugest wave I have ever seen. The background to this story is that our crossing guard is an elderly gentlemen who loves his job. He wears shoes that are too big, in which he shuffles onto the road. He brings stuffed animals to share with the kids and he wears hats to celebrate all of the various holidays. Unfortunately, last fall he had surgery on his knee and he has been away from his job for many months. My smile was SO big when I saw him back at his corner and I gave him the biggest wave I could, while still driving responsibly!

crossing guard picture

photo from: http://school.discoveryeducation.com/clipart/clip/crossing-guard-color.html

10 responses

Leave a Reply

