Nachos

nachos

Do you ever make nachos at home for family and friends?

My husband was away on a business trip so I decided to make these for my Daughter and I. NOT healthy, but it sure was a great treat!!

I cook up some ground beef with some salsa and tomato soup mixed in and then spread the tortilla chips out of a foil covered pan. Then I sprinkle the meat mixture around with extra salsa if needed, sprinkle on an assortment of cheese and put it under the broiler until melted.

YUM

You can add other things too if you want. My Daughter and I are plain Jane’s … we liked them just like this :)

Then you put on a movie, get a big drink and sit back and eat your nachos right from the tray (sharing with a friend)

Do you have a favourite “fun night food” ?

2 responses

Leave a Reply

