Sharing my Smile of the Week ♥ The Joy of Giving ♥

Christmas presents

I had a great idea! Every now and then I am going to post my “smile” for the week. There is something that makes me smile everyday and I thought it would be great to share and maybe make someone else smile too. It is important to take a moment and think about what you have to smile about and be grateful for the good things in life. So, here is my “smile”.

This year I chose 2 names of little girls to buy Christmas presents for from the Angel Tree. It does feel good to know that you are putting a smile on a child’s face but this year I am smiling extra big. Want to know why? It is because I got to buy a ‘Baby Alive’, the doll I longed for as a girl. I still remember going over to my classmates house with a bunch of girls while she showed off her Baby Alive. I was a tad bit jealous I must admit because I would have loved to have a doll that would eat “real” food and pee into her diaper. (oh- the innocence of children – ha ha)  After all these years, I was excited to be buying a doll at the store.

Not only did I buy Baby Alive to give but also an Easy Bake Oven. This was also on my wish list as a child. I did receive a hand me down one which I excitedly brought home but it never worked quite right. I was pretty disappointed but years later my oldest Daughter got one from Santa! I was just as excited as she was! Making those tiny expensive cakes was darn fun for me, I mean, my Daughter.♥

Do you have a toy you always wished for as a child? I love how they make newer versions of old toys for kids these days.

I hope my Angels love these toys as much as I loved buying them!

May your week be filled with smiles♥

2 responses

Leave a Reply

