Chocolate Covered Ritz P.B. Sandwich Treats

Chocolate covered Ritz PB sandwich treats

You are going to LOVE these!

It is SO simple, its crazy.

  1. 2 Ritz crackers
  2. peanut butter in the middle
  3. dipped in melted chocolate – I used milk chocolate chips with 1/2 tsp. of cooking oil
  4. sprinkles to decorate
  5. Chill

and you have a tasty chocolate treat.

I saw the cutest idea using these Ritz PB Sandwiches to make bunnies from behind. They were adorable and if you want to see them please check out this link; http://www.madetobeamomma.com/2014/03/peanut-butter-ritz-cracker-bunny-treats.html#_a5y_p=1447554

I decided to give these Ritz PB sandwiches a trial run. I made one … just one, and I ate it all up! It was delicious.

I decided to make my own little version of this treat. It did not take me long to whip these up and they were eaten pretty quickly too.

Ritz PB treats

I used a long skewer to help me hold the PB crackers while dipping them in the chocolate. First, melt chocolate chips in the microwave. I would start with about 1/2 cup of chips with a bit of cooking oil which helps thin it out a bit and its easier to pour. Microwave for a short time, stir and repeat until melted. You do not want to overdo it! I think about 30 seconds in total should work. Use a spoon to pour the chocolate over the crackers. Then lay them on a cookie sheet covered in wax paper.

Ritz PB treats

Pour on the sprinkles!

Ritz PB treats

That did not take long, did it?

Chill in the fridge until set ( an hour or so) I used a knife to trim away the dripping chocolate edges.

Ritz PB treats

Take a big bite and you won’t be able to stop! These are delicious!

chocolate covered Ritz P.B. sandwich treats

2 responses

Leave a Reply

